One Month and Counting

My little family of four is relocating to the UK in . . . one month. One MONTH.

I’m sad to leave our little nest in Ohio and head into the great unknown, even though it isn’t all that unknown. It’s been 13 years since I’ve lived in the UK, and much has changed there since then, and much has changed with me.

When we left, we were still newly married, having just celebrated our 1st anniversary. Now, we are almost 15 years into this marriage, plus children, cats, a mortgage, and many ties that will be hard to let go of. I knew, when we moved here, that we weren’t going to be here forever, but 13 years later . . . having anticipated living here for two with my British husband . . . well, it’s hard to say goodbye.

Follow me as I get this blog up and running, add photos, a header, links . . . and as I get used to driving on the wrong side of the road.

Leave a Reply

