I Do Not Like Spiders

One of the perils of living in a 17th century building is this:

I haul out my trusty vacuum cleaner every day to suck these guys up (I like to refer to it as “sending them to a party in my vacuum cleaner bag”) but they just multiply. I could be a good person and scoop them up and send them outside, but, alas, I am cruel and heartless. I’ve been told that if you place chestnuts by your windows, spiders won’t come into your house, (as they hate the smell, apparently) but I neither have chestnuts nor belief in this tale. So off they go to a party in the vacuum bag.

 

 

 
I have hopes of turning these two into spider-catching kitty ninjas, but since they almost never venture out from behind the sofa, I’m afraid I hope in vain.

2 thoughts on “I Do Not Like Spiders

Leave a Reply

