Why I Love the British, Part 4

Tea_pot_with_knitted_tea_cosy_sheepLittle did I know when I woke up this morning that today is “National Wear a Tea Cosy on Your Head Day.”

You know about tea cosies, right? Those funny little teapot hats that go over the teapot in the hopes of keeping the tea hot for longer? Yeah, those things.

Seriously, this is a real thing. Check here if you don’t believe me. It’s all for charity, just so you know. Brits like to do daft things for charity. (See: Red Nose Day.)

What? You’re waiting for a picture of me with a tea cosy on my head?

Keep waiting. That is never going to happen.

Photo courtesy of wikimedia.

Leave a Reply

